Dark Souls Trilogy Collection Announced In Japan, Includes The New Remaster - May 24 2018

Recommended Posts


No Caption Provided

Dark Souls Remastered is on its way for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, and, as we learned at today's surprise Nintendo Direct event, it's also coming to Nintendo Switch. PS4 players in Japan have even more to look forward to; they'll be able to get their hands on a sleek-looking Dark Souls bundle.

The Dark Souls Trilogy box includes Dark Souls Remastered, Dark Souls 2: Scholar of the First Sin, and Dark Souls 3: The Fire Fades Edition. It also comes with soundtracks for each of the games, knight and bonfire bookends, an encyclopedia, and a unique art set. It's due out in Japan on May 24 and will cost roughly $450, but hasn't been announced for any other regions at this time. Check it out in the image below, courtesy of the official Japanese website.

No Caption Provided

When it releases on May 25, Dark Souls' remaster will be playable in upscaled 4K resolution with 60FPS when playing on PlayStation 4 Pro, Xbox One X, or PC. 1080p resolution with 30FPS will also be available when playing the game on Nintendo Switch on a TV. The game will also support up to six players on multiplayer. You can read all about the announcement for PS4, Xbox One, and PC here.

In addition to the news about Dark Souls Remastered coming to Switch .

Image result for Dark Souls Remastered For PS4, PC, Xbox One, And Switch Announced

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now